Seasons in the sun

25 Jan

I don’t often blog “Photo posts” as I am no photographer and have quite possibly the crappiest camera ever (thanks a lot homeplus.. Grrrrr) but I just got an idea for a post from my friend brooke (whose blog you can check out over at Jayoke). Seasons in Korea are very distinct and equally beautiful. Having now experienced 3 out of 4 seasons, here are my favorite pictures illustrating each season, as seen through my eyes.

Summer in Korea;

 

Autumn in Korea;


Winter in Korea;


12 Responses to “Seasons in the sun”

  1. Katherina January 25, 2011 at 11:49 pm #

    love the pictures… specially the one with the snow !!!

    • intrepidtraveller January 26, 2011 at 4:50 am #

      Aww thanks! Yea the snow here during winter is pretty amazing!

  2. lindsey January 26, 2011 at 2:26 pm #

    I feel like I read your post about the Silent Disco yesterday… was it really 2 seasons ago?!

    • intrepidtraveller January 26, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

      haha well I went to THREE different ones…but ya the first one was the end of august, so during the summer yea! Time flies when you are having fun! x

  3. Venture Capital Money January 27, 2011 at 6:14 am #

    I don’t think you have the crappiest camera, and I think you can be a professional photographer. LOL. I love the pictures you posted especially the autumn. I have read a lot of beautiful comments about living in Korea. Hope I can visit Korea someday.

    • intrepidtraveller January 27, 2011 at 9:24 am #

      Wow well thanks for the positive comments, when I save more money im going to invest in a much better camera though! :)

  4. Venture Capital Money February 9, 2011 at 12:44 am #

    So you are going to pursue professional photography then. :-) Good luck! I saw your newly posted pictures. They are really nice.

    • intrepidtraveller February 9, 2011 at 2:20 am #

      No, as sadly my camera died on holidays. Will have to wait some time now to buy new one! :(

  5. Jean Huang Photography February 10, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    Hi Janet,

    I followed your link from http://kristenlrobinsonphotography.wordpress.com/2011/02/02/project-365-day-33/#comments. Truly beautiful fall colors!

    Have a great time in Korea!

    Jean

    • intrepidtraveller February 10, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

      Thanks, loved your photos too! x

  6. the tourister February 12, 2011 at 6:22 am #

    nice autumn shots!

    • intrepidtraveller February 13, 2011 at 2:03 pm #

      Thanks..Autumn in Korea is truly magnificent, probably best time of the year!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,003 other followers

