Bale Mountains, Ethiopia

Not many people I know have been to Ethiopia, and the few that I do know went there on missionary work. I ended up travelling around Southern Ethiopia with a Ugandan freind 3 summers ago. It was one of the most beautiful and fascinating places I have ever been. Here is a photo story of our trip to the Bale Mountains ona 5 day trek.
My Travelling companion
The journey begins... Taking a break at Wabe Shabelle Falls
The beautiful wild flowers we came across on the mountain
More flower power
Wild mushrooms
View from my tent at top of the mountain
Camping above the clouds
Local man who cured my Dengue fever with herbal medicine
Spectacular Morning View
Little boy who peed on my lap.
Homeward Bound
Camoflauge
Nature at its best
Young Shepherd Boy
Young Shepherd Girl
2 thoughts on “Bale Mountains, Ethiopia

Leave a Reply

