Always check your kids homework!

So we were learning about different professions in class today and as I went around asking each student I became slightly suspicious when they ALL said their dad’s were Police Officers. One girl answered that her mum was a singer and her dad was a housewife which I found slightly strange but who am I to argue with a cute little 7 year old.

After class however my boss came and acted as a translator for the kids. The little girl in question was TRYING to say that her mum was a ‘real estate developer(!!!)’ but becasue she didn’t know this in English she thought it would be easier to just say ‘singer’!! As for the rest of the class, they too took the easy option…as it turns out nobodys father is in fact a Police Officer or a house wife!!

When telling this story to my friend Joelle, she told me a funny story about why parents should always check their kids homework before they turn it in! A little playschool student was asked to draw a picture of what her mum did for work. She drew the following pic…

I’m guessing the words stripper or pole dancer are running through your mind.

After it was graded and the child brought it home, she returned to school the next day with the following note:

Dear Ms. Davis,

I want to be very clear on my child’s illustration. It is NOT of me on a dance pole on a stage in a strip joint. I work at Home Depot and had commented to my daughter how much money we made in the recent snowstorm. This photo is of me selling a shovel.

Mrs. Harrington

You gotta love kids.

22 thoughts on “Always check your kids homework!

  1. Hilarious. Reminds of me of the Chris Rock skit about never letting your daughter become a pole dancer. (Btw, is your blog at random dates from past and present now…or is there something w/my computer?)

    1. I like to create “stickys” which puts old posts from the past at the top of my blog for new readers/followers to check out! 🙂 I normally do it when I’m too busy to write a new post haha

Leave a Reply

