Life is like a song…

 

Being sick always gets me down. Being sick probably gets most people down. The only time I ever get homesick is when I’m lying in my bed weak, lonely and drowsy, feeling sorry for myself and wishing my Mum was here to take care of me. It doesn’t matter if I’m in a lovely house in Sydney, in my apartment here in South Korea or in my dorm back in school…the smallest things could set me off into hours of mild depression.

However, fear not fellow travellers far from home, I have just come across a video that is sure to put a smile on your face and perhaps even make you shed a tear. It is upbeat yet emotional. It is enchanting and wonderful and stunning and well…truely extraordinary. It gives me the shivers and is unique in the way the performance includes no instruments just pure singing magic. I only hope whenever I go home I will get a similar Welcome in Cork airport.

Ahhh it’s nice to dream…

 

4 thoughts on “Life is like a song…

  1. Oh my gosh! Haha I’m grinning from ear to ear..and have a split lip but don’t care!! 😀 Makes me want to shed a tear. hehe THat’d be such a cool welcoming back huh? Hope you get better soon Janet

Leave a Reply

