Missing my Kiddies

Having left Korea and all my adorable students over 3 months ago, I’m actually starting to miss the annoying,little critters!

Ah no, I loved them all, I really did and I often wonder how they are getting along and what funny things they are writing or talking about with their new teacher. My year teaching in Korea was one of the best years of my life, and the memories will stay with me forever.

Here are some photos of me with all my amazing students. I miss them, I really do.

2 thoughts on “Missing my Kiddies

  1. I really miss my kids too Janet! It’s weird being with them for a year and then just going 😦 I suppose that’s life, but it’s hard! They were such good craic and I often wonder how they’re getting on too! I hope my teens are all doing well and not getting up to mischief. I taught some real characters and it would be great to see what they’re up to in a few years – I hope I had some positive impact on them and their English!

    1. Awww I know it really is weird. You get so attached to certain students and it is so sad saying goodbye knowing that you’ll probably never see or hear from them again. My students put this book together to give me the day I left…there are about 100 letters from all the students…at least I can keep that with me forever and I guess I’ll always have the memories!

Leave a Reply

