Versatile Blogger Award – Better late than never!

So a few weeks ago I got nominated for a “Versatile Blogger Award” by “The Boy” over at Short and Fun blog…go check it out!! I feel pretty bad about not doing what I was supposed to straight away so I’m going to try to make up for it now! So first off let me say thanks for nominating me and if anyone is looking for  some cool, short and fun posts go check out Short and Fun Blog, it’s highly entertaining!

So what now? Oh yes I have to nominate 15 bloggers (but I’m breaking the rules again and I;m only nominating 10!) who I think are equally awesome and deserve a bit of praise. This is going to be tricky as I follow so many great blogs…but here goes…

1. LRNT Blog Go check out this absolutely beautiful photography blog by the wonderful Lauren. Her photos are so colorful and alive…she really makes me want to visit all the places she had captured, a blog in need of much praise! She has the ability to make us appreciate the tiniest things in life and make them beautiful- an inspiration.

2.Ecstatic Eclectica Go check out Russels beautiful photographs where, in his own words, “Beauty is everywhere just waiting to be captured”. So true and he illustrates this brilliantly by taking daily photos of what some might see as mundane and makes you see the interesting side of everything.

3. 50 Year Challenge How can you not love a blog about visiting 192 countries, reading 1,001 books, and watching the top 100 movies over 50 years! Go check out her post about encountering a Lion in the wild..scary stuff!

4. Carl Dagostino Carl’s tagline on his blog is, “I know I made you smile”, and no truer words could be said of this hilarious cartoonist…go check out his blog, it will put a smile on your face too! 😀

5. Heifer 12×12 Go check out the wonderful Betty’s mission to go to 12 countries in 12 months and REALLY get to know the places she goes and the people she meets. Interesting stories, beautiful photographs and a charming lady!! 🙂

6. Rasta Photographer I’m having great fun following this blog about Ethiopian adventures and using it to re-live my own adventures on magical continent that is Africa.

7.Wells For Zoe A blog about a project of the same name set up to provide clean and safe water for rural communities in Malawi. I think these guys are really inspirational plus they’re Irish so that’s a major bonus!!

8.Studio Michael James From photos of Mickey Mouse to tropical beaches, wild safari plains and waterfalls to mouth watering bottles of wine…his pictures are all fantastic and I love checking in on this blog daily to see what’s new!

9. Chiquero These guys are mesmerizing! If you want bright, jump-off-the-page, colorful, cheerful, interesting, unbelievable, unusual and every other adjective available to describe unique photographs and art projects…go check out this blog!

10. The Unperceived Heidi over at The Unperceived is an artist specializing in Photography…but you don’t need to be a genius to figure that out. Go check out her blog, this girl has real talent!

Lastly I believe I’m suppose to tell you all 7 random facts about myself. Here goes…

 

1. My favourite song in the whole wide world is “Galway Girl”, by Mundy.

2. I have been a member of couchsurfing for nearly 5 years now and still love it as much as my first ever couchsurfing experience.

3. I’m 5 foot 10 inches tall (or 176 cm!) and have big feet (size 7-8) for a  girl but I still LOVE wearing high heels! 😛

4. I celebrated the millenium twice.

5. Naweza kusema swahili kidogo! (That’s swahili, can you guess what it says?!)

6. I love making up new cheesy chat up lines! “Are you from Jamaica? Cause Jamaking me craaaaazzzzy!”

7. My middle name is Katrina, so my initials are “J.k Newenham”..oh so similar to “J.k Rowling”. She’s a little older than me though! 😛

Happy blogging everyone! 😀

17 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award – Better late than never!

  1. Also pick-up lines such as ‘Guys, you can win a chicken fillet roll down in that Londis!’ Well, that wasn’t really a pickup line so much as a joke … and wasn’t really cheesy so much as it was awesome….

  2. Galaway Girl is such a happy song. It’s become such a hit with so many covers.
    Millennium twice eh… you know… if it’s any consolation… I don’t think you look a day older than 1999 🙂

    1. I know, I do like the Steve Earle but the remake by Mundy is so upbeat…I love it!! And yes celebrating the millenium twice and still very few wrinkles haha

  3. You are SUCH a darling girl to nominate me for the Versatile Blogging Award .. I was in Haiti on my second Month’s trip (http://heifer12x12.com) so I didn’t get to this til now.. so I apologize for being tardy in my thanks!! I can’t wait to explore your other nominees .. and I always LOVE your enthusiastic, cool, crazy posts … so I know you’ll have some amazing people to share with us all! I also can’t believe you’re so TALL .. i’m massively jealous. And now, I’ve got to go listen to Mundy … oh, the joy of exploring by blogging!

Leave a Reply

