A kaleidoscope of color – Holland’s Tulip Fields

As soon as I got back to Holland on Sunday I decided to go on a little adventure to Keukenhof before returning to Groningen. Keukenhof is the home to Holland’s tulip fields, and is a truly breath taking site. I have never seen such a kaleidoscope of color, it was incredible. I walked around for hours, enjoying the afternoon sun and taking way too many pics! As they say, a picture tells a 1,000 words, so I’ll stop writing now and let the photos do the talking! Enjoy. 🙂

26 thoughts on “A kaleidoscope of color – Holland’s Tulip Fields

    1. It’s amazing! So much color, such a bright, happy place to spend an afternoon. The one thing the photos can’t portray is the smells…can you imagine how sweet the scent is of 100,000’s of flowers?!

  1. Incredible – truly this is “eye candy” – Keukenhof is one of my favorite places in the world. I am getting old for travel to Europe, but still hoping to make it back to Keukenhof again. Great photography.

    1. Ohh you must make it back! I’m thinking of going again in May, rent a bike this time and cycle through the fields! 🙂

  2. I am from Niagara Falls, ON Canada. Historically, Niagara Falls has had a special relationship with Holland and each year receives tulip bulbs from Holland to plant along our beautiful parkway. I have always appreciated the the glory of the colours that our “friends” from Holland shared with us. But, never have I seen them as you have shared them with us. Such vivid colours. Stunning! Thank you.
    M

    1. Ohhh I love Niagara falls…was there during the summer time a few years ago, such a beautiful place! 🙂

  3. I remember seeing a photo of my mom in this Keukenhof when I was eight and made a mental note of that….Still haven’t made it here during the right time yet. One of these days soon. Happy spring!

Leave a Reply

