My TV Debut….in Georgia!

Just back from the most amazing trip of my life. Truly an eye opening experience. I met so many lovely people, learned more about Georgia than I know about my home country, tasted delicious Georgian wine, enough cheese bread to last me a life-time, had dinner with the Dutch Ambassador, walked along the border between Georgia and the breakaway state of Abkhazia, saw snow-capped mountains, swam in the Black Sea, and even featured on National News!

Trip report to follow, but first here’s a taster of my TV Debut on the Georgian News, following an interesting discussion in the Government buildings with the Minister of IDPs, Refugees and Accommodation about the IDP situation and durable housing solutions.


6 thoughts on “My TV Debut….in Georgia!

  1. Congratulations on your TV debut! It sounds like an exciting experience. From what I could hear (the translator was very loud) you are very well spoken on camera.

  2. Snow capped mountains, the black sea, the news, all in Georgia! I hope you read the country background notes (by the US), not sure if Ireland publishes country notes, but sounds like an amazing trip! Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

