SantaCon Seoul 2013

Last weekend myself and about 8 friends from Paju attended SantaCon in Seoul, which is a gathering of 100’s of people all dressed as Santa Claus, his elves and everything in between parading around Seoul’s nightlife district singing Christmas Carols and simply being merry.

I ordered 3 elf costumes off ebay and was delighted when they arrived just in time. I also got creative with some fairy lights, colored paper and a giant piece of black foam and made myself a YouTube video / photo booth which I must say I was fairly proud of!

Sadly I didnt take as many pictures as I would have liked  (cause I was having too much fun!) but here is a quick glimpse of the shenanigans had on the night.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

2 thoughts on “SantaCon Seoul 2013

  1. Ha! I had no idea that SantaCon was an international affair! Hopefully they were friendlier to you guys in Seoul than they were here in New York- local bars were encouraged “not to serve anyone in a Santa beard.” 🙂

Leave a Reply

