My Friend Niamh Geaney Just Found Her SECOND Twin Stranger

A little more than a month ago, my friend Niamh and two of her friends from Dublin City University set out to find their ‘Twin Strangers‘ – people who looked exactly like them but who they had never met or heard of before. The applications came flooding in, and within a few weeks Niamh met her first ‘Twin Stranger’ Karen Branigan, who also happened to be from Ireland!

The similarities between the two were so uncanny that the video of their first meeting instantly went Viral all over the world. What started with all of Niamh’s friends and family sharing her video on Facebook, quickly turned into a worldwide media frenzy with the likes of Buzzfeed, Mashable and even Sky News rushing to interview the two ‘twins’.

 twin-strangers-karen-and-niamh-geaney

Even big name celebrities all over the world such as Zooey Deschanel and Ashton Kutcher were blown away by the project.

Now, more than 1 month later, Niamh has only gone and found another twin stranger…a little further from home this time. She travelled the whole way to Italy to meet her second twin stranger, Luisa.

Niamh broke down crying after meeting Luisa’s mother and friend, totally overwhelmed by how similar this girl was to herself.

luisa-and-niamh-twins

I asked Niamh why she thinks she was so emotional before meeting Luisa and here’s what she had to say.

“I was chatting with Luisa’s friend of 24 years Andrea. He said something that just really hit me. He said that we had the same aura, the same presence. I couldn’t tell you why I got so emotional, it’s a bit unlike my character actually but I think maybe the expectation of meeting someone who first had the potential to be my Twin Stranger aesthetically-so, but secondly had the same energy or sense of being as me was a bit overwhelming in a beautiful kind of way. This world is truly incredible. I have learned so much about how we truly are connected on so many levels, not just looks. But when you can find the two – wow!”

So, what’s Niamh’s plan now? Does she plan to sit back and relax? Doesn’t look like it!

“They say we 7 doppelgangers in the world. I have found 2 and I am determined to find my 7! Could you imagine?! It has never been done. Since my search I have found 2 so I do think it’s definitely possible if one is committed enough to a search. It would be the most amazing thing, not to mention creepy, freaky, crazy to find all 7! A family of Niamh’s….”

Be sure to check out the Twin Strangers website and Facebook page, where you might even be able to find your own Twin Stranger! if you find a really could look-a-like, Niamh and Co might even help you track them down.

Sounds like a pretty cool adventure to me!

3 thoughts on “My Friend Niamh Geaney Just Found Her SECOND Twin Stranger

  1. Awesome story! Thank you for sharing! However, it would be really scary to have 2 of someone who’s as ugly as me! LOL! I hope she finds 8 !

Leave a Reply

